yoga got me thru and out of unemployment

It was a little over  year ago when I fell victim to unemployment. I was determined not to get depressed that I had no job or get lazy by having all this extra time in the day, so I turned to yoga. It was kind of nice being able to go to all those morning classes that I wasn’t able to attend due to work. On the other hand I had a feeling of guilt, as if I were cheating on my regularly scheduled yoga classes. So…I found myself going to class 2-3 times a day. Yoga was slowly becoming my life.

I continued to look for a job. However, all these thoughts kept running thru my head. Do I really want to be an interior designer? After all it is what I majored in at college, so isn’t it what I should be doing. BUT, do I really want to go back to the corporate world? That was a definite NO, my last job left me with such bitterness, it was the first time ever where work was work. I felt like I was punching in the hours. They took my passion for design away from me, but thru it all I found my true passion – yoga. It was then that I told myself, ‘yoga will become my life’.

I finally took the advice of my best friend, and went thru with yoga teacher training. It was the best thing I have ever done in my life. Yoga gives me an overwhelming sense of joy, and to be able to share it with others is bliss. I just love the endless possibilities of yoga, there is always more to learn, which in turn – more for me to teach. YOGA is now my LIFE! 🙂

5 thoughts on “yoga got me thru and out of unemployment

  1. I LOVE this and everything that you are doing. SOO proud of you – when do I get that autograph?! hehe. Congrats on your recent success and keep shooting for the moon my friend – you’ve already landed among the stars! 😉

Leave a Reply

